本网站采用第三方cookie以提升您的使用体验,cookie可提供visitventspils.com网站的功能。若您继续使用我们的网站,则表示您同意使用 cookie。若您不同意使用任何cookie,您可在网页浏览器的安全设置中勾选“Never accept cookies”(不接受cookie)选项。禁用cookie后,网站的一些功能将受到影响。关于cookie的更多信息,请点击这里

9° Cair
10° Cwater


Concert programme “Double-Bass and Chamber Music. Czech Landscapes” to be performed in the Concert Hall “Latvija”
Lielais laukums 1, Ventspils

On Sunday, 23 January, at 5:00 p.m., the concert programme “Double-Bass and Chamber Music. Czech Landscapes” is to be performed by the double-bass player Oskars Bokanovs and the pianist Rihards Plešanovs in the Concert Hall “Latvija”.

The concert, described by both musicians as a “chamber music evening in a cosy atmosphere”, will feature rarely heard compositions by Czech composers, inspired by the Late Romantic and Early Modernism period, such as those by Bohuslav Martinů, Adolf Míšek, Václav Fuka, and František Hertl.

The double-bass player Oskars Bokanovs is the concert master of the Double-Bass Department of Latvian National Symphony Orchestra. He has won several international double-bass competitions, such as those organized in Brno (2010) and Blatná (2016), and he has received recognition in competitions that took place in Holice (2016, Czech Republic) and Wroclaw (2016, Poland). During his musical studies, he received the award “Best Young Musician 2014” given by the Jāzeps Vītols Latvian Academy of Music (JVLMA) and Swedbank. Oskars has also been a member of Latvian National Opera and Ballet Orchestra. Forming part of the chamber orchestra “Kremerata Baltica”, he has performed together with Gidons Krēmers, Martha Argerich, Miša Maiskis, Mario Brunello, etc. He has also performed solo, accompanied by “Sinfonia concertante” and the JVLMA Symphony Orchestra. Currently, he is a double-bass player in the band “Arcandela”.

The pianist Rihards Plešanovs gives solo concerts in Switzerland, Italy, France, the Netherlands, Russia, and other countries. He performs as a soloist together with “Kremerata Baltica”, “Sinfonietta Rīga”, Liepāja Symphony Orchestra, and Latvian National Symphony Orchestra, and collaborates also with Latvian Radio Choir. He currently forms part of the piano quartet “Quadra” and the ensemble “Arcandela”. Rihards has premiered new compositions by Jēkabs Jančevskis, Anitra Tumševica, Linda Leimane, and other Latvian composers. He makes recordings for theatre performances and movies on a regular basis. In 2017, he became a finalist in the Jāzeps Vītols International Pianist Competition.

Oskars Bokanovs and Rihards Plešanovs commenced their creative collaboration in 2018, earning the recognition of the audience and spiking their interest.

The tickets to the concert “Double-Bass and Chamber Music. Czech Landscapes” are available at all sales points of “Biļešu Paradīze”. The number of tickets is limited.

Only those vaccinated or recovered from Covid-19 will be admitted, upon presenting an interoperable Covid-19 certificate and an identity document. Children aged 12 and older are required to present a vaccination or recovery certificate, or a negative screening test from a laboratory for a Covid-19 test taken no later than 72 hours before the event within the educational process. Children under the age of 12 are not required to present a test.


08:00-17:00 (1,2,3,4,5)

10:00-16:00 (6,7)

10:00- 15:00 (National holidays)




地址: Dārzu iela 6, Ventspils, LV 3601
电话号码: +371 63622263, +371 29232226